Forever A Cupid

Finding myself one blog post at a time.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other subscribers

  • My Tweets

  • Where are YOU from?

  • Cool Places

Playing with my camera…

Posted by Allison on March 20, 2011

We spent a beautiful afternoon at a park about a mile from our house yesterday.  It was a BIG hit with Mr. Magoo and I got to fool around with my camera.

Of course since it was the first really nice spring day the park was packed!

Across the street is a beautiful church & cemetery.  I snuck away to take some pictures of the graves and read some names.  I love reading old headstones and figuring out family histories.  There were some sad stories in this cemetery but so beautiful.

When we got home we were just knackered.  What  a great way to spend time with the family.  I look forward to many more spring walks.

One Response to “Playing with my camera…”

  1. Kathy said

    Fun shots of a gorgeous Spring day! I’m looking forward to a few walks myself! Today might be the day it’s sunny and maybe high of 40’s! Have a wonderful Sunday!

Leave a comment