Forever A Cupid

Finding myself one blog post at a time.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 315 other subscribers

  • My Tweets

  • Where are YOU from?

  • Cool Places

Because Erin’s a big whiner….

Posted by Allison on September 16, 2008

I’m tired.  I’m whiny but because my sweet friend ERIN. DEMANDS updates, here it goes.  It won’t be witty or charming but there are knitting pics.  Here is my yoga mat bag about 1/2 done.  I made up my own pattern of K10 P10 because no matter how much I tried I couldn’t get gauge on the lace pattern.

Bikram is my new addiction.  Unfortunately I couldn’t go yesterday as N had a PD day and Wednesday she has therapy.  So I’m hoping that 4 days this week will magically turn into 5 although I’m not sure how without doing a double. (two classes in one day or 180 MINUTES of yoga in 104 F heat IN ONE DAY)  I’m sure I could do a double and not die but I’m not sure I’m ready for that yet.  Friday’s class was by far the hardest class I’ve ever had.  I had to lie down and missed some poses but today’s was amazing.  Funny every class is a different challenge and surprisingly it’s not usually the heat that drives that challenge.

Anyway Erin…there’s your damn update.  Kisses.

2 Responses to “Because Erin’s a big whiner….”

  1. erin said

    Gorgeous yoga bag! I love the colors, yummy !!!

    You and Michelle have inspired me to do wii yoga, that’s all I can do with my foot, but today I upped my D3 and feel miraculously better.

  2. Shelly said

    Love the colors! I made a little dress for one of my girls in that same color combo, and it turned out very cool.

Leave a comment